Reviews

Terry
12/12/2018
Always great food and service
Suzanne
12/1/2018
The best Chinese restaurant in Charlottesville
Amy
11/12/2018
Thank you!
Terry
9/12/2018
Always great food and service.
Michelle
9/8/2018
The pan fried noodles are epic
Karen
8/28/2018
We love their food!
Estra
7/23/2018
I always enjoy the food from Taste of China. My order was ready to be picked up as soon as I arrived and still hot.
Tom
6/18/2018
Delicious food. Good service. We would order the triple delight again and again.
Jeff
5/25/2018
Always always good
Sylvia
4/21/2018
Very good
Michelle
4/9/2018
The only place to get Chinese in town! The best food and my order is always ready crazy fast. It's usually so hot that I even after the drive home and unpacking everything it's still steaming. Eating in or carrying out the service is fantastic
Barb
4/8/2018
Restaurant was very quick and very good!
Rob
4/1/2018
Always happy with choices here you can't find anywhere else. More expensive than other chinese restaurants but worth it.
Mike
3/14/2018
Delicious and excellent. I always ask for extra ginger and I end up eating the ENTIRE PLATE myself !!
Monica
3/8/2018
One of the best in the CVille area!
Brandi
2/8/2018
The general tso’s tofu was so good!
Jeffrey
2/2/2018
This used to be one of the area’s best Chinese restaurants. It seems to have gone downhill. For example, some of the pieces of chicken in General Tso’s chicken were tough. Dumplings were pretty good but not great.
Terry
1/28/2018
Fried eggplant is delicious! Always great food.
Ellen
1/21/2018
best Chinese food in Charlottesville, and the service is always super!
Brandi
1/21/2018
Not a fan of this one, but I don't think it's the chef's fault. This is my first time eating real szechuan peppers and I'm not used to the taste or the numbing effect they have. The eggplant itself was very well made, however.
Sarah
12/25/2017
Love this place.
Terry
12/22/2017
Great food!
la
12/12/2017
Love this place. The crispy beef tasted pastie. Too much flour
Roger
12/12/2017
The pork belly is addictive
Stephen
12/8/2017
Soup wontons are light and gingery. The sliced fish lunch special is unique!
janet
11/13/2017
The food was fabulous! Everything was hot and tasted great.
Mike
10/22/2017
Usually good food made well, but sometimes they’re off. This was one of those times. Chicken was fatty and chewy. Crab Rangoon wasn’t crispy. Disappointing compared to normal.
Terry
9/14/2017
Food is always great! Service pleasant and efficient.
Anne Marie
9/11/2017
Great as always--except that the Grandma Chicken needs a hot pepper icon next to it . It was WAYYYY spicy. You could see the types of hot pepper in it!
Lexie
8/24/2017
The food was good. The flavor was the best we've had in Charlottesville. However, the crab rangooons and egg roll were literally dripping in oil. Also, our tofu and dumplings were cold. We got at least 2 meals out of what we ordered though, so even thought the initial price was a bit more than average, it evened out in the end. We will likely return.
Michelle
7/15/2017
The Hunan fried rice is my favorite dish here. And I love everything I've gotten from here. But the fried rice is epic
Donald/Sally
7/8/2017
Enjoyed everything except the sauce provided with the dumplings.
Sylvia
7/8/2017
It was so easy and convenient to order this way. I could see the menu from the restaurant, and it was ready for me when I arrived. Food delicious from Taste of China
Roger
6/26/2017
Wonderful flavors in all of these dishes. The Chendo Pork Belly is particularly addictive.
Terry
6/8/2017
Always great food!
Karen
5/1/2017
Loved everything except Sautéed Shrimp with Fresh Garlic...it was good but not much flavor and slightly soggy snap peas. Otherwise the food was terrific!
Beth
4/25/2017
Yummy as usual!
Rob
4/21/2017
Normally great good..but was disappointed my order was incorrect
Gregory
4/17/2017
I'd give Taste of China a solid three stars. I've been in Charlottesville for about 7 months and I've tried several places and I would say that TOC is at the top of the list. For me it wasn't awe inspiring by any means but tasty enough for me to give them another go.
Jessica
4/8/2017
Quick, efficient service. Food was ready as soon as I arrived. The quality of food was exactly what we were looking for. We'll definitely be back. We found our regular spot!
steve
3/22/2017
The food was excellent and was ready for pick-up in 10 minutes. I had to deduct one star in my rating because the Moo Shu Pork only came with 2 pancakes whereas every other place gives you 4. So I had to eat half of it with the 2 pancakes and leave the rest, which was a shame because it was so good !
Carol
3/21/2017
I got the Orange Peel Chicken which was delicious and enough for 2 people easily.
Beth
3/14/2017
Excellent, fast, delicious.
Terry
2/2/2017
Great food!
John
12/25/2016
Food was great, ready on time
Tom
11/19/2016
Delicious! We will definitely order from here again
jeff
11/18/2016
Excellent food, easy ordering!
Anne Marie
11/10/2016
We always enjoy Taste of China and last night's food was a FIVE!
Any questions please call us.